PLAYSUITS

Outfit1photo3

Happy New week loves,

How are y’all holding up? I hope you are handling the Monday blues like the badasses you are!

Well, before y’all go up in arms about how weather inappropriate this outfit is, just know that this post was meant to go up last week when the ☀ was all out. Also in my defence this outfit post is gonna be very informative coz of the numerous outdoor events we have this month.

Outfit1photo4

You might call them play suits, rompers, onesies or short jump suits! Whichever the name, just know that this baddie is a fashion statement!

For a long time I always cringed whenever someone mentioned them. You can not blame me really. Growing up I had my fair share of bathroom accidents whenever I was in those goddamn dungarees I/we always wore! With time however I caved in and got myself not one or two but at least ten of these pieces.

Outfit1photo5

Playsuits come in different designs and there are different key things to consider before making a purchase. One key thing to keep in mind when buying them is, ALWAYS go one size up. Meaning if you are a size 8, buy a size 10. This is because playsuits can for a fact give you a serious wedgie 😭, which is pretty uncomfortable and also there’s no such thing as “camel toe day out” 😅. Don’t even get me started on the trending camel toe underwears! My bad I digress 🙏.

On this particular day I wore this orange playsuit with a deep V and tie detail at the front with these super comfy “Justfab wedges”. Both items are from Vostilook! I also wore my wide brimmed floppy hat which instantly elevated the look from basic to bohemian chic! Can I get a Yaaas for being extra! Lol!  I love how easy it was to transition from a day to night look by simply getting rid of the hat.

IMAGE 3

If you are uncomfortable showing too much skin you can use a cover up like a kimono or duster coat. A pair of stockings can also come in handy.

Easy Tip: Wearing a strapless or deep V neck anything can be quite daunting coz a peek-a-boob moment it can easily offer *✋ if you get it* lol. To ensure your babies are tucked away safely use a double sided tape to attach the dress to the skin.

I hope this post was informative. I’d like to hear your thoughts regarding this look.

As always thanks for stopping by and till next time DeUces!

Playsuit and Shoes: Vostilook (Ig)

Floppy hat: An old gift

Photography by: Glauben Photography  Ig: @muikiiobenja

Outfit1photo2

Outfit1Photo9Image 5

Outfit1photo1

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Lynda says:

    Yaaaaas..Slay 100%
    I so love the look

    http://www.lindasworldofstyle.com

    Like

  2. Lynn says:

    Absolutely stunning.

    Like

  3. Huldah says:

    Slaying… As always!

    Like

    1. 😘😘😘😘 thanks boo!

      Like

  4. Dr. G says:

    so right, so fresh

    Like

    1. Haha thanks doc! Sorry I forgot to send the link.

      Like

  5. Wanjiku says:

    Literally speechless 😍😍😍
    http://Www.eesome.co.ke

    Like

  6. Grace Odawo says:

    Stunning and beautiful. love the playsuit.

    http://www.graceodawo.com/

    Like

    1. I love it too. Thank you!

      Like

  7. Hannah says:

    I really do like this look,,, good job

    Like

  8. Virgy says:

    Yaass!!! Something new and totally refreshing…… love love!! You go girl 💞… i not only learnt something in fashion, but also a few fashion vocabularies 😉. I Love the touch of class here 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you hunnie! You’re so kind. Kisses your way!

      Like

  9. Wanjiru says:

    This is gorgeoussssssss!!!!! 💯💯

    Liked by 1 person

  10. mwafrikam says:

    awesome look and the fashion tips are outstanding big up bree

    Liked by 1 person

  11. quisquis254 says:

    Wanna try this out am loving it❤

    Like

  12. Valerie says:

    Love! Love! LOVE!! So dope i dig this style over and over again

    Like

Leave a comment